Several months ago, I took one of Clare Barboza’s food photography classes. Since I got my first camera in 2006 or so I have taken several photo classes all of which were boring and lacked new information. I gave up for a while and began learning from my own errors. I then found this when it was on Rue La La this summer and thought it would be something new to try. It was the most amazing class I have ever taken. I learned so much and came away with hopes of someday being a food photographer like Clare. Since then I have baked lots, and gone and found wood to photograph on in barns but have yet to try anything like I did in the class. Here are some of my favorite photos. I am so excited that I get to take another class from Clare in the spring thanks to a wonderful Christmas present from my parents!ImageImage
Image Image

