I promised I would write a post about me and I am!

My name is Jessica and I am a 16 year old living in Seattle. I have lived here my whole life and love it for the most part. I love to bake and cook, especially bake though. I have been in the kitchen since a very young age.

My mom was a caterer and the best cook I know. Her cooking is amazing and inventive and are all unique to her. In her world recipes are a joke. That would be the opposite of mine. I love a recipe. Cookbooks are what I read before I go to bed and on Saturday mornings while watching TV. Someone tell me I can’t use a cookbook, the best I could do would be some Kraft Macaroni and Cheese. Not something to be proud of but that’s how it is.

When I cook or bake something I want to challenge myself. My mom tells me I need to master the basics of Chocolate Chips and Brownies but to me that is boring. I will do that every so often but I love trying new things like fruit tarts, unique breads, and cookies that make you question what you just consumed as you are reaching for more. This blog will have the basic recipes but will be filled with unique recipes that will have you trying new things.

Traveling is my new found hobby. Mainly because it gives me new things to photograph but I love seeing other peoples lives besides mine. I am fascinated by cultures. In my classes I don’t mind listening to the lectures about history but when something impacts a societies culture my eyes and ears open. New things amaze me!

Photography is my real passion though. It encompasses every hobby I love. Taking pictures of what I make is so rewarding, and challenging. This blog will mainly be recipes, more baking than cooking, but don’t be surprised when there are occasional posts about traveling, or photography. I am so excited for this adventure! I am more excited about this than the snow falling outside or the six inches we are supposed to get in the next twenty-four hours!

